UnplannedPlanning

Out and about I spied the future | August 21, 2011

As I was out at the supermarket today I saw two brand new “super fast” electric vehicle charging stations.  Made me smile.  Then I was listening to a They Might Be Giants playlist this evening and heard this.

Happy future, from my little suburb

There is something I dislike about electric cars, as a constant walk-and-reader, they are dangerous (you don’t hear them, you feel them and by then it could be too late). I came within inches of a prius a few years ago and have tried to be more careful. Because there will one day be more prii and the like than gas-guzzlers (and even they will be rarer than bikes).

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

What do you think (Leave a Reply)

About author

I'm a generalist - with a lot of sub-specialties. I am passionate about planning, zoning, urbanism and other stuff

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds

